Graduate students
Current position

Dr. Jonathan K. Williams (2011-2017)

Postdoctoral Researcher, Baum Group, Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ


Baum Group Research Website


Dr. Shu-Yu (Aaron) Liao (2010-2017)

NMR/MS Facilities Director, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wilmington, NC


UNCW Chemical Instrumentation Facility Website

Dr. Tuo Wang (2010-2017)

Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA


Current Research Website 

Dr. Yuan Zhang (2006-2011)
DEQI Intellectual Property Law Corporation, Xueyuan International Tower 1708, Beijing, China
Dr. Yongchao Su (2006-2011)
Senior Scientist, Preclinical Sciences, Merck Research Laboratories (MRL), West Point, PA
Dr. Sarah Cady (2004-2009)
NMR facility staff scientist, Iowa State University, Ames, IA
Dr. Wenbin Luo(2003-2009)
NMR manager, Department of Chemistry, Penn State University, University Park, PA
Dr. Tim Doherty (2004-2009)
Professor, Minnesota State College Southeast Technical, Winona, MN
Dr. Ming Tang (2003-2008)
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, The College of Staten Island – CUNY, Staten Island, NY
Dr. Rajeswari Mani (2002-2007)
Center for Advanced Biotechnology and Medicine, Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ
Dr. Xiaolan Yao (1999-2004)
Assistant Professor, School of Biological Sciences, University of Missouri Kansas City, KS
Postdoctoral fellows &
visiting scientists

Current position and address

Dr. Hongwei Yao (2012-2016) NMR Manager, Xiamen University, China
Dr. Yu Yang (2012-2015)
Assistant Professor, Department of Electronic Science, Xiamen University, China
Dr. Paul White (2013-2015) NMR staff scientist, Radboud University, Netherlands
Dr. Daniel Tietze (2012-2013)
Junior research group leader, Eduard-Zintl-Institute of Inorganic and Physical Chemistry, Technical University Darmstadt, Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Dr. Shenhui Li (2009-2010)
Associate Professor, Wuhan Institute of Physics & Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Science, Wuhan, China
Dr. Daniel Huster (1999-2001)
Professor, Director, Institut für Medizinische Physik und Biophysik, University of Leipzig, Leipzig, Germany
Dr. Satoru Yamaguchi (1999-2001)
Himeji Institute of Technology, Japan
Dr. Jarrod J. Buffy (2001-2003)
Therma-Tru, Toledo, Ohio
Dr. Neeraj Sinha (2003-2004)
Center of Biomedical Magnetic Resonance, Sanjay Gandhi Post-Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences Campus, India
Dr. Sungsool Wi (2003-2004)
Associate Scientist, National High Magnetic Field Laboratory, Tallahassee, FL
Dr. Xiaodong Wu (2004-2005)
Department of Chemical Engineering, Nanjing Univ. of Science and Technology, China
Dr. Ken-Ichi Hatano (2003-2004)
Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Gunma University, Japan
Dr. Asoka Marasinghe (2002-2003)
Professor, Department of Chemistry, Minnesota State University, Moorhead, MN